skip to Main Content
zugspitzarena-logo

TIROLER ZUGSPITZ ARENA – ON THE SUNNY SIDE OF THE ZUGSPITZE

Welcome to the Tiroler Zugspitz Arenathe holiday region on the sunny side of the Zugspitze.

Clearly, the main attraction here is the Zugspitze, but there’s also a lot more to discover:

In summer, the beautiful mountains can easily be explored on foot or by bike. Hiking and biking are two of the most popular activities here in summer.

In winter, the Tiroler Zugspitz Arena is a perfect skiing area for families and beginners as well as racing carvers. The sheer diversity of the slopes here makes it easy for everyone to find their perfect downhill run.

Getting here has its upside, too: you arrive at the ski paradise of North Tyrol’s first ski region without the need to pay for toll roads or vignettes from Germany (via the A7, A95).

lermoos-sommerpanorama
lermoos_winter

Lermoos – Skiing, first track, torchlight hiking

Lermoos is well known for its diversity. The village combines modernity with tradition and therefore offers a wide range of activities, events, and infrastructure. Both young and old feel comfortable in Lermoos and come back to the village every year. And that’s how it should be – a home away from home for our guests.

Nearly 1,000 years have passed since Lermoos was first mentioned in historical records. But long before then, the Via Claudia Augusta, an important Roman road, passed through the settlement. Merchants and traders would stop off here on their journeys.

Today’s skiing area on the Grubigstein captivates Alpine aficionados. Cross-country skiers are out and about in the Moos area. Winter walkers enjoy the unique mountain panorama. The weekly ski show is the highlight of the skiing holiday.

In summer, the trails lure many mountain bikers to Lermoos. You can explore the most interesting routes with the guides from the local bike school. Hikers, too, are out walking in the surrounding mountains – on the Daniel, for example. Golfers are delighted by the Zugspitz golf course. Whatever you do, make sure you don’t miss out on a visit to the panoramic swimming pool.

The Tiroler Zugspitz Arena is a biker’s paradise

Explore the region on the Tyrolean side of the Zugspitze just as you wish on leisurely or spectacular bike rides. So you like steep trails and racking up as many metres of uphill and downhill sections as possible? In that case we offer you a variety of challenging single trails set against striking scenery. Or have you only just discovered your love of biking in the Alps? Then the pleasant routes in the Tiroler Zugspitz Arena are just right for you. The tours close to the valley offer interesting routes and scenic diversity.

The Zugspitz Arena is carefully monitored in a TÜV and ISO certified inspection procedure. In addition, the Arena has been awarded the “Mountain Bike Holidays” seal of approval. With at least 20 fully developed tours and further high standards, the region is ready for its biking guests.

7-Day Super Ski Package

7-Day Super Ski Package

7-DAY SUPER SKI PACKAGE 2019 Avaibable from: 05.01.2019 to 02.02.2019 and 16.03.2019 to end of…

Zum Pauschalangebot!
Z-Ticket Week Package

Z-Ticket Week Package

Z-TICKET WEEK PACKAGE 7 nights at our Hotel Tyrol***s 7 delicious breakfasts 7 days’ free…

Zum Pauschalangebot!
Motorbike Special

Motorbike Special

MOTORBIKE SPECIAL Explore the most beautiful Alpine passes on your motorbike over 2 days. Our hotel…

Zum Pauschalangebot!
Relaxation days

Relaxation days

RELAXATION DAYS in the Tiroler Zugspitz Arena Spend 4 days in our beautiful Zugspitz region…

Zum Pauschalangebot!
Getaway Break

Getaway Break

Take a getaway break and relax for a few days in the wonderful Tiroler Zugspitz…

Zum Pauschalangebot!
5-Day Super Ski Package

5-Day Super Ski Package

5-DAY SUPER SKI PACKAGE 2019 Avaibable from: 05.01.2019 to 02.02.2019 and 16.03.2019 to end of…

Zum Pauschalangebot!
Back To Top

skip to Main Content
zugspitzarena-logo

TIROLER ZUGSPITZARENA – AUF DER SONNENSEITE DER ZUGSPITZE

Herzlich Willkommen in der Tiroler Zugspitz Arena, die Urlaubsregion auf der Sonnenseite der Zugspitze.

Hauptattraktion ist klar die Zugspitze, aber es gibt noch viel mehr zu entdecken:

Im Sommer lassen sich die schönen Berge sehr gut zu Fuß oder mit dem Bike erkunden. Wandern und Biken gehört hier zu den beliebtesten Sommeraktivitäten.

Im Winter ist die Tiroler Zugspitz Arena ein perfektes Skigebiet für Familien & Anfänger aber auch Renncarver. Durch die Vielfalt der Pisten findet hier jeder seine passende Abfahrt.

Besonders attraktiv ist die Anreise: als erste Skiregion in Nordtirol gelangt man ohne Maut und Vignette von Deutschland aus (A7, A95) ins Skiparadies.

lermoos-sommerpanorama
lermoos_winter

Lermoos – Skifahren, First Track, Fackelwandern

Lermoos ist bekannt für seine Vielfältigkeit. Der Ort verbindet Moderne mit Tradition und bietet somit ein großes Spektrum an Aktivitäten, Events und Infrastruktur. Jung wie Alt fühlt sich in Lermoos wohl und kehrt jedes Jahr wieder zurück. Und so soll es sein – ein zweites zu Hause für unsere Gäste.

Knapp 1.000 Jahre ist es bereits her, dass Lermoos zum ersten Mal urkundlich erwähnt wurde. Doch bereits lang davor führte die Römerstraße Via Claudia Augusta durch den Ort, und die Handelsreisenden machten dort halt.

Heute zieht das Skigebiet auf dem Grubigstein Alpinfans in seinen Bann. Langläufer sind im Moos unterwegs. Dort genießen auch die Winterwanderer das einmalige Bergpanorama. Die wöchentliche Skishow ist das Highlight des Skiurlaubes.

Im Sommer locken die Trails zahlreiche Mountainbiker nach Lermoos. Mit den Guides der örtlichen Bikeschule erkunden sie die interessantesten Strecken. Auch Wanderer sind in der umliegenden Bergwelt, beispielsweise auf dem Daniel, unterwegs. Golfer kommen auf dem Zugspitzgolfplatz voll auf ihre Kosten. Ebenfalls Pflichtprogramm: ein Besuch des Panoramabads.

Bikeparadies Tiroler Zugspitzarena

Gemütlich oder spektakulär, ganz nach Belieben lässt sich die Region auf der Tiroler Seite der Zugspitze mit dem Bike erkunden. Du hast es gerne steil und legst am liebsten so viele Höhenmeter wie möglich zurück? Dann bieten wir Dir eine Vielzahl an anspruchsvollen Singletrails in imposanter Kulisse. Oder hast Du gerade erst Deine Liebe zum Biken in den Alpen entdeckt? Dann bist Du auf den Genussrouten der Tiroler Zugspitz Arena bestens aufgehoben. Die Touren in Talnähe bieten abwechslungsreiche Routen und Landschaftsvielfalt.

Die Zugspitz Arena wurde nach einem, vom TÜV bestätigten, ISO zertifizierten Prüfverfahren kontrolliert und mit dem Gütesiegel von „Mountain Bike Holidays“ ausgezeichnet. Mit mindestens 20 ausgearbeiteten Touren und weiteren Standards ist die Region bereit für ihre bikenden Gäste.

5 Tage Super-Ski-Pauschale

5 Tage Super-Ski-Pauschale

5 Tage Super - Ski Pauschale 2018 Verfügbarkeit: 06.01.2018 bis 03.02.2018 und 10.03.2018 bis 23.03.2018…

Zum Pauschalangebot!
7 Tage Super-Ski-Pauschale

7 Tage Super-Ski-Pauschale

7 Tage Super - Ski Pauschale 2018 Verfügbarkeit: 06.01.2018 bis 03.02.2018 und 10.03.2018 bis 23.03.2018…

Zum Pauschalangebot!
Kurze Auszeit

Kurze Auszeit

Kurze Auszeit! Nehmen Sie sich eine kurze Auszeit und entspannen für ein paar Tage in…

Zum Pauschalangebot!
Relax Tage

Relax Tage

RELAX TAGE in der Tiroler Zugspitz Arena. Verbringen Sie 4 Urlaubstage in unserer wundervollen Zugspitz…

Zum Pauschalangebot!
Motorrad Special

Motorrad Special

MOTORRAD SPECIAL Erkunden Sie 2 Tage die schönsten Alpenpässe mit ihrem Motorrad. Unser Haus liegt…

Zum Pauschalangebot!
7 Tage Zugspitz-Ticket

7 Tage Zugspitz-Ticket

Z-TICKET WOCHEN PAUSCHALE 7 Nächte in unserem Hotel Tyrol***s 7 mal Genußfrühstück 7 Tage kostenlose…

Zum Pauschalangebot!
Back To Top